East Meadow Farm
Image by CCE-NC

East Meadow Farm

Export

Fall Gardening Presentations

  • Saturday, September 30, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • Thursday, October 5, 2017, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • Thursday, October 12, 2017, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Join us at East Meadow Farm for our Fall Gardening Presentations.

All presentations are free and are about 75-90 minutes long with Q&A time as well.

Sat. Sept. 30 - 1:00 pm Seed Collecting Workshop

Thurs. Oct. 5 - 7:00 pm Garden Color with Fall Bloomers

Sat. Oct. 7 -  1:00 pm Do-It-Yourself Fall Lawn Care

Thurs. Oct. 12 -  7:00 pm Community Tick Prevention Education Forum

Sat. Oct. 14 -  1:00 pm Landscaping with Trees and Shrubs

Thurs. Oct. 19 -  7:00 pm Putting Your Garden to Bed

Sat. Oct. 21 -  1:00 pm Pruning for the Home Garden

Thurs. Oct. 26 - 7:00pm  Fall Planting of Spring Flowering Bulbs

For information and accommodations for persons with disabilities may be requested by calling

Vincent Drzewucki at 516-565-5265 Ext. 10 

Fee

free

Contact

Vincent Drzewucki
Horticulture Resource Educator
vad37@cornell.edu
516-565-5265 ext 10

Location

CCE-Nassau Environmental Horticulture Office
832 Merrick Avenue
East Meadow, New York 11554